Club Organisation

Bexley AC is run by volunteers and is managed by a committee of elected representatives, who are all unpaid volunteers. The committee members manage the Club’s business matters such as the Club facilities, team fixtures, coaching and social events. Full details of the Club organisation are contained in the Club’s constitution and rules, copies of which are available upon request from the committee.


Committee 2024

  • John Gates (President)
  • Karen Winfield (Vice President)
  • Laura Crane (Secretary)
  • Brian Crane (Treasurer)
  • Joe O’Hara (Athlete’s Representative)
  • Paul Dallison (Road Running Secretary)
  • Kevin Winch (Cross Country Secretary, Mental Health Ambassador)
  • Nick Winfield
  • Corinne Crane
  • Jon Armstrong
  • Richard Long
  • Sam Ansell
  • Kirsty McEwen

Team Managers and Secretaries

  • John Gates (Senior team manager)
  • Wendy Masters (Junior team manager)
  • Kevin Winch (Cross Country Secretary, National Young Athletes, LYDL joint team manager)
  • Tony Garrett (National Young Athletes, LYDL joint team manager)
  • Karen Winfield OBE (Tigers Coordinator)
  • Richard Long (Welfare Officer)
  • Martin Smith (Masters Male team manager)
  • Sarah Dodds (Masters Female team manager)
  • Andy Whitnell (Masters Male B team manager)
  • Maria Polyakova (Membership Secretary)

Club Welfare Officers

  • Richard Long
  • Joe O’Hara
  • Rebecca Hawkins

For welfare and safeguarding issues or enquiries please contact a welfare office directly, or via email .

For further information on welfare and safeguarding please check the England Athletics website.